Grant / loan for studying abroad

European Commission - Erasmus+ Master Loans for EU students

General information on this grant / loan

European Commission
Erasmus+ Master Loans for EU students
Eligible countries: 
European Union, Turkey, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein

General Description

The European Commission is providing Masters loans for EU students as part of their Erasmus+ scheme. Loans of up to €12000 for a 1-year course, or €18000 for a 2-year course, are available to students from the EU who wish to enrol on a Masters programme in another EU country.


Applicants must be EU students in higher education who have been accepted onto a full Masters programme in another Erasmus country.

Application deadlines

We currently do not have any information on the deadline.