Scholarship for studying abroad

The Rhodes Trust - Rhodes Scholarships

General information on this scholarship

The Rhodes Trust
Rhodes Scholarships
Eligible countries: 
United Kingdom

General Description

Rhodes Scholarships help top international students do postgraduate degrees at Oxford University. It is the oldest international graduate scholarship programme in the world. It is awarded by the Rhodes Trust. There are 83 awards given each year. The scholarships cover the full cost of tuition fees. There is also a grant of almost £13,800 to cover living expenses. In addition personal health insurance is provided as is one flight to the student's home country. The scholarships lasts for the duration of the course, typically two to three years.


To be eligible students must have, or be about to obtain, a good bachelor's degree. The main requirement though, is that students must come from one of 18 countries. These countries are Australia, Bermuda, Canada, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Jamaica & the Commonwealth Caribbean, Kenya, New Zealand, Pakistan, Southern Africa (including South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia and Swaziland), United States, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Application deadlines

We currently do not have any information on the deadline.