Scholarship for studying abroad

Santander Universities - Santander Graduate Awards

General information on this scholarship

Santander Universities
Santander Graduate Awards
Eligible countries: 
United Kingdom

General Description

Santander Graduate Awards are given to students on one or two-year master's courses at the University of Oxford. The eligible courses are Bachelor of Civil Law (BCL), Magister Juris (MJur), Master of Business Administration (MBA), Executive MBA (EMBA), and MSc Financial Economics (MFE) and PGCE. The scholarship is funded by the Spanish-based global bank Santander. It is worth £5,000. It is available for one year only.


The main requirement is that the student must be about to start one of the six relevant courses. It is awarded on academic merit so is given to the best student. Students must come from one of 22 countries. Preference is given to students who did their bachelor's degree at a university within the Santander network. There are 700 of these around the world. The 22 countries are Arab Emirates, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Germany, Ghana, Korea, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Uruguay, UK, USA and Venezuela.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: