Scholarship for studying abroad

European Commission - Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships

General information on this scholarship

European Commission
Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships
Eligible countries: 
European Union, Turkey, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein

General Description

The European Commission offers scholarships as part of the Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters programmes. The total length of the programmes and the according scholarships is 24 months. Depending on the particular Masters programme participants will receive a monthly contribution to subsistence costs, one off payments for travel and installation costs and / or a contribution to participation costs.


The scholarship is open to all prospective students from the 28 EU member states who start an Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters programme . In Order to get more information on courses and exact application procedures the applying candidates should contact the universities participating in the particular programme.

Application deadlines

Applications can be submitted at any time.