Scholarship for studying abroad

European Commission - Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctorate Fellowship

General information on this scholarship

European Commission
Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctorate Fellowship
Eligible countries: 
European Union, Turkey, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein

General Description

The European Commission offers fellowships as part of the Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctorate programmes. The total length of the programmes and the according fellowship is 36 months. Participants will receive a monthly allowance plus one off payments to cover travel and installation costs.


The fellowship is open to all prospective PhD students from the 28 EU member states who start an Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctorate programme . In Order to get more information on courses and exact application procedures the applying doctoral candidates should contact the relevant consortium.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: