Award / prize

Government of France-GRIDAUH - GRIDAUH Doctoral Dissertation Award

General information on this award / prize

Government of France-GRIDAUH
GRIDAUH Doctoral Dissertation Award

General Description

The Government of France and GRIDAUH offer every two years doctoral dissertation awards in the fields of law, science administration or political science. The first place winner receives 3,000 euros, the second place winner 2,000 euros, and the third place winner 1,000 euros.


The dissertation must be written in the French language and increasing knowledge related to urbanism, public works, expropriation, sustainable development, habitat, city policy, and land planning.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: