Grant / loan for studying abroad

Santander - Santander Master's Scholarships

General information on this grant / loan

Santander Master's Scholarships
Eligible countries: 
Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico , Puerto Rico, Uruguay
Other limitation: 
be residents of one of the Santander network countries listed above AND;

General Description

The Santander Master's Scholarships are intended to fund the most academically accomplished graduate students from seven Latin American countries in the Santander network to pursue a Master's programme at UCL. 12 scholarships are awarded annually. The scholarship award is £5,000, usually applied towards tuition fees. Scholarships are awarded solely on the basis of academic merit irrespective of financial circumstances.


Candidates must be nationals of one of the 7 Latin American countries in the network (Argentina, Brazil Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Uruguay). Candidates must have already obtained or expect to receive a first class first degree or equivalent.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: