Scholarship for studying abroad

Commonwealth Scholarship Scheme - Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

General information on this scholarship

Commonwealth Scholarship Scheme
Commonwealth Shared Scholarship
Eligible countries: 
Uganda, Swaziland, Vanuatu, Zambia, Solomon Islands, Rwanda , Samoa, Namibia

General Description

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship gives funding for a few number of students from developing Commonwealth countries for studying a Taught Masers course with period of one year at Warwick University. Warwick will be presenting seven scholarships. 1 award for MSc Economics or MSc Economics and International Financial Economics, 2 awards for MSc Sustainable Crop Production: Agronomy for the 21st Century, MSc Biotechnology, Bioprocessing and Business Management or MSc Food security. It will be offering also 1 award for LLM International Development Law and Human Rights and 1 award for MA International Development or MA Public Policy and there is 1 award available for MA Gender and International Development.


Applicants have to apply at the University as a postgraduate students then submit back a separate electronic application to the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship through the Commission’s Electronic Application System. The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships webpage includes the list of considered countries in addition to applicant’s eligibility.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: