Scholarship for studying abroad

European Commission - Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Fellow-Mundus

General information on this scholarship

European Commission
Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Fellow-Mundus
Eligible countries: 
South America

General Description

The European Union is offering the Erasmus Mundus Mobility Scholarships. The main objective of this mobility flow scheme is to reinforce the regional cooperation between the Higher Education Institutions of Latin America and Europe. European students may only apply to Latin American partner institutions in: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela to conduct Undergraduate, Master, or Doctorate studies. Value: Undergraduate & Master: EURO: 1.000 per month. Doctorate: EURO 1.500 per month. Travel expenses are up to EURO 2.500 depending on the final destination. Length: Undergraduate: 5-10 months; Master: 5-24 months; Doctorate: 6-36 months.


Applicants must be nationals of the following European countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom. Applicants have to be registered at one of the European partner HEIs or be registered in a HEI (not included in the Partnership) or to have obtained a university degree or equivalent from a HEI of any European eligible country. Language proficiency is also a criteria.

Application deadlines

Applications can be submitted at any time.