Scholarship for studying abroad

European Union - Erasmus Mundus Action 2: ELECTRA

General information on this scholarship

European Union
Erasmus Mundus Action 2: ELECTRA
Eligible countries: 
Armenia, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Ukraine, Belarus

General Description

The Erasmus Mundus Action 2: ELECTRA programme aims to promote the cooperation between the European Union and their Eastern neighbouring countries in dealing with environmental, energy and sustainable development issues through research, education and innovation. The programme provides study, research and job opportunities to students from the EU and students from Caucasia, Belarusia and the Ukraine. Mobility funding is available for 6 months for undergraduate students and Masters students, and for 11 months for doctoral students. The scholarship provides travel expenses, insurance costs, participation costs and a monthly stipend ranging from €1,000 for undergraduates and Masters students to €1,500 for doctorate students.


Candidates should be students enrolled at a partner university in the EU or in one of the Third Countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, the Ukraine, Belarusia).

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: