Scholarship for studying abroad

European Union - Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Euroeast

General information on this scholarship

European Commission
Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Euroeast
Eligible countries: 
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Belarus, Moldova, Ukraine

General Description

The Erasmus Mundus Action 2: EUROEAST programme funds mobility scholarships between the European Union and their ENPI East countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine). Mobility funding is available for different durations ranging from 1 month minimum to 34 months maximum. The scholarship provides travel expenses, insurance costs, tuition and registration fees and a monthly stipend ranging from €1,000 for undergraduates and Masters students to €1,500 for doctorate students. The programme is open to students of all levels from undergraduates to post-doctoral, as well as to academic staff.


Only students from one of the 27 EU member states or from one of the ENPI countries are eligible to apply. Candidates must be enrolled at one of the partner universities.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: