Scholarship for studying abroad

European Union - Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Fatima Al Fihri

General information on this scholarship

European Commission
Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Fatima Al Fihri
Eligible countries: 
Algeria, Morocco, Libya, Tunisia, Egypt

General Description

The European Union, through the Erasmus Mundus programme and the Fatima Al FihriI project, offers mobility, intercultural and professional development opportunities to undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate students, as well as university staff from 11 North African higher education institutions from the countries of Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Egypt and Libya, and nine European universities from the countries of Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain who wish to do a study, research or work visit in a one of the partner universities. All successful applicants will receive a monthly allowance for a period of 1 to 36 months to cover living costs in the host country, a travel and visa allowance, and insurance valid for the entire mobility period in the host country. Allowances vary from 1,000 to 2,500 euros per month depending on the length and type of mobility.


Applicants must be a national of one of the eligible countries or national of a EU state. Applicants should also have sufficient knowledge of one of the languages spoken in their partner country. Detailed criteria are also specified for each type of mobility programme.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: