Scholarship for studying abroad

European Commission - Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Aurora

General information on this scholarship

European Commission
Erasmus Mundus Action 2: Aurora
Eligible countries: 

General Description

The Aurora consortium scholarship is an academic mobility programme aimed at enhancing international cooperation in higher education between students from 20 partner universities in the EU and the Russian Federation. The programme provides scholarship grants for academic studies, research and professional visit at all mobility levels from undergraduates to academic staff. Aurora awards mobility scholarships for EU citizens to Russia and vice versa.


This programme is only open to European and Russian (also referred as a Third-country) students, researchers and staff members. Applicants must be a EU citizen. Applicants must below to one of the two Target Groups. Target Group 1: students enrolled in one of the European Aurora Partner Universities. Target Group 2: Students enrolled at, or hold a degree from a higher education institution (not Partner University) of any EU country. Candidates must be proficient in the language of the host country. Undergraduate applicants must have already completed one year of studies. Russian applicants must be a national of the Russian Federation. The two target groups above apply equally for the Russian Confederation. Additionally, Target Group 3 also applies to Russian students. Target Group 3 covers the politically and socially vulnerable, including refugees, victims of persecution, internally displaced persons.

Application deadlines

Applications can be submitted at any time.