Scholarship for studying abroad

Jenkins Memorial Fund - Jenkins Memorial Scholarship

General information on this scholarship

Jenkins Memorial Fund
Jenkins Memorial Scholarship
Eligible countries: 
United Kingdom

General Description

The Europaeum is an association of the top universities in Europe. Graduates of these universities wishing to study a postgraduate degree at Oxford University can apply for a Jenkins Memorial Scholarship. It is for students studying courses in humanities or social sciences. The award is given for one year only. It is valued at £12,900.


Students studying a one or two year master's degree in a valid course can apply. The course must be full-time. Preference is given to those on one-year courses. The award is given to the most academically gifted application. Students can come from anywhere in the world by they must have graduated from a Europaeum university. Those universities are Bologna University in Bologna; Institute of Political Studies of Catholic University of Portugal in Lisbon; Charles University in Prague; Jagiellonian University in Krakow; Graduate Institute for International and Development Studies in Geneva; University of Leiden in Leiden; Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne in Paris; Complutense University in Madrid; University of Helsinki in Helsinki; and Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UDF) in Barcelona.

Application deadlines

The following deadlines apply: